Men and women would both love all the books! This book created a frenzy among working women when it came out in 2013—and it continues to change women’s lives today. This format is especially appealing with our attention spans pulled in so many different directions at once. —Michaela Smith, manager, "Published for the first time, Queen Liliʻuokalani's diaries (1885-1900), reveal her experience as heir apparent and monarch of the Hawaiian Islands during one of the most intense, complicated, and politically charged eras in our history. Teens and adults will root for these young people and their mission to make their votes matter." This book is going to shoot her all the way to the moon." —Katherine, social media manager and lead bookseller, "This work is scifi with a page-turning plot, lovable characters, and plenty of feel-good moments. I am one of those crazy people who have to finish a movie when I start it (no matter how bad). This was a perfect ending to the series. ", "Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead", "Helps you tap into your potential to make a change. Although it starts (The Immigrants) with WW I and goes through 1985, are historical and romantic novels that capture your heart and soul. The whole story line just kept me wanting to keep reading and I would always have a hard time putting this down. ", "Teaches you how to rewire your thoughts. Women are natural leaders, she says, and you can tap into your potential to create a seismic shift in your professional life—and excel in work and family. I have enjoyed the other books, although I have to admit that by the end of The Immigrant's Daughter, I was beginning to tire of "Saint Barbara." El sexto libro es muy difícil de encontrarlo en castellano/español. I also agree with the reviewer who said she read the whole series again in anticipation of the release of the final book. This story is filled with rich horror, thrilling twists, outright hilarity, and surprising poignancy, and is perfect for fans of Scooby Doo and/or Cthulhu." Right is going to show up. —Errol Anderson, executive director of non-profit programming, "Okay, THIS IS SO FUN! Interwoven with the story of the year Annie spent as the captive of psychopath in a remote mountain cabin, which unfolds through sessions with her psychiatrist, is a second narrative recounting events following her escape —her struggle to piece her shattered life back together, and the ongoing police investigation into the identity of her captor. If you have not read this series or his work, I suggest that you try it. At the core of Patsy is the concept of love. Create A Calendar Use your images to create a 12 or 18 month calendar with our easy to use online tool Get The Details. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Top subscription boxes – right to your door, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. It’s just been released in paperback and will make a great book to get lost in this summer!" These essays transcend genre and become something else entirely — a reliquary of self-love and becoming." I was very distracted by the details that were forgotten, ignored or changed. In the end, she died. ", "Teaches strategies to overcome loneliness. If you feel like you’re drowning in people-pleasing, unable to say no, and are having a hard time finding your talents and then singing them at the top of your lungs, Hollis will help you shed what’s holding you back. But to help yourself, you’ve got to put in the work, and they’ve supplied a slew of worksheets, including practicing gratitude and acts of kindness, to logging your activity, brainstorming relaxation activities, rating your mood, and writing a forgiveness letter (and more). "I have had an ongoing love affair with the deserts of the American Southwest for nearly two decades now, and I take my reading related to it both seriously and critically. There was an error retrieving your Wish Lists. In this neo-gothic, deliciously creepy female-centric, fresh spin on the classic WWII novel (about time!) Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets. Because, as she says, if you worry continuously that you’ll end up alone, you’ll lose your mind. A clinical instructor in the department of psychiatry at UCLA, she’s working overtime to help you leave behind the dating junk in your past and then go on to live it up. Please try again. It was very disappointing. Reviewed in the United States on May 29, 2016. What follows is a fast-paced adventure complete with political intrigue, pirates, and sizzling romance led by one truly kick-ass space princess.