Former Bihar Chief Minister and Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) leader Jitan Ram Manjhi wins from Imamganj Assembly constituency. Shahzaduzzama (IND), Shyamal Prasad Yadav (IND). As per Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly constituencies Order, 2008, No. He opted for voluntary retirement and had his first tryst with politics in the 2010 Assembly polls when he had unsuccessfully contested the same seat as an Independent. Chirag has said that he will field LJP candidates against JD(U) contestants. The RJD-led Mahagathbandhan has won 110 and others bagged 8 seats. Use of the CNN name and/or logo on or as part of does not derogate from the intellectual property rights of Cable News Network in respect of them. The NDA has won 125 seats, which is slightly more than the requisite 122. In the 2015 Bihar Assembly election, the Matihani constituency was won by … Begusarai Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Matihani Assembly Election Polling Date and list of Candidates contesting in this constituency. The BJP backed him and he returned to power, leading the NDA government. Sarvesh Kumar Singh, who is contesting on a BJP ticket from Matihani in Begusarai district, is a businessman running a Rs 200 crore enterprise, teachers' training college and a public school. The seat went to the polls in Phase 2 of the Bihar Assembly elections 2020 on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. He said it was the first time a presidential result had been overturned in Africa... Chief Justice David Maraga said a majority decision by the panel of seven judges, with two dissenting, found that Kenyatta “was not validly elected”, rendering the result “invalid, null and void”... Sindh Local Government Minister Jam Khan Shoro on Friday said there is no rain water on Karachi's road "as a result of the provincial government's proper planning and hard work"... And then the thought of what kind of result you’ll get hits you and you go blank!Believe me, it’s normal... What if they don’t give us the marks we deserve? In fact, Paswan junior has launched a series of attacks against Nitish. This 50-something son of the soil was more than happy to figure in the first list of the party which had several new names in it. LJP is leading on 1 seat. CNN name, logo and all associated elements ® and © 2020 Cable News Network LP, LLLP. Matihani (Bihar) Assembly Election Results 2020 Live: In the last assembly elections, the seat was won by Narendra Kumar Singh Alias Bogo of the JD(U). Matihani (Bihar) Election Result 2020, Matihani Vidhan Sabha Chunav Results 2020 Live News: Get all the updates on Matihani assembly constituency election results on [7][8], This article is about the assembly constituency. In the 2020 elections there were a total of 325 polling stations in 144. Nitish’s JD(U) will contest 122 seats and the BJP 121, whereas the other partners of the NDA alliance—the Jitan Ram Manjhi-led HAM and Mukesh Sahni’s VIP—will be accommodated in JD(U) and BJP’s quota of seats. RJD's Tej Pratap Yadav is leading from Hasanpur constituency. Bihar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015 Pie chart showing party wise 2015 election results for Bihar. Sarvesh worked in central government after clearing the 1990 civil services exam for 10 years (1990-2010). This General Assembly constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 0.1%. 243, Independent scores lone win, Third loss in row, Shatrughan, son say not the end, 1st to 3rd phase, BJP made up for lost ground, RJD slipped, 12 seats short, RJD sends out feelers to smaller parties,, here to join our channel (@indianexpress), Ludo movie release LIVE UPDATES: Here is how Anurag Basu came up with the title, Asif Basra (1967-2020): Celebrities pay tribute to Paatal Lok actor, Karnataka Bengaluru News Live Updates: Drugs worth Rs. 144. Nitish Kumar became the chief minister forming an alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Party after its previous attempt to form a stable government with Rashtriya Janata Dal and Congress did not last long. BJP leader and state minister Nand Kishor Yadav, who was earlier trailing behind Congress candidate Pravin Singh, is now back in the lead. [3][4][5][6], In the 2010 state assembly elections, Narendra Kumar Singh of JD(U) won the Matihani seat defeating his nearest rival Abhay Kumar Sarjan of Congress. In 2015, this seat registered a turnout of 59.81%, while it was 57.74% in 2010. The candidates contesting in the 2020 Bihar Assembly elections from Matihani are: Shashikant Kumar Shashi Alias Amar Kumar Singh (JDU), Satanand Sambuddha Alias Lalan (RJD), Surendra Kumar Alias Surendra Vivek (LJP), Amit Kumar (AGSP), Kaushal Kishor Singh (PP), Gore Lal Ray (AIMIM), Pravin Kumar (BMP), Rajesh Singh (AMJPS), Md. It is composed of: Matihani and Shambo Akha Kurha community development blocks; Kaithma, Laduwara, Bhairwar, Chilmil, Dumri, Ulao, Sighaul, Pachmba, Mahmadpur Raghunathpur, Mohan Eghu, Shahpur, Bishanpur, Dhabauli, Bindpur, Puspura, Bahadarpur, Amraur Kiratpur, Rachiyahi gram panchayats of Begusarai CD Block; Barauni IOC Township (CT); and Keshawe, Noorpur, Mahna and Mosadpur gram panchayats of Barauni CD Block. But the alliance didn’t last long and Nitish pulled out of the coalition. It shares an inter-state border with Begusarai. AIMIM is leading in four seats and the independents in 4 seats. JDU had a vote share of 40.52% in 2010 in the seat. A total of 14 candidates contested in the 2020 elections. Rashtriya Janata Dal got 80 seats in the 2015 Assembly elections, while Janata Dal (United ) managed to win 71 seats. Barbigha Assembly seat in Sheikhpura district with just over 2.15 lakh voters is the smallest Assembly seat (in term of voters), as on January 1, 2019. The total area covered by Matihani is 327.75 square kilometres. Matihani constituency comprises of the following areas of Begusarai district of Bihar: Community Development Blocks Matihani and Shamho Akha Kurha; Gram Panchayats Kaithma, Laduwara, Bhairwar, Chilmil, Dumri, Ulao, Sighaul, Pachmba, Mahmadpur Raghunathpur, Mohan Eghu, Shahpur, Bishanpur, Dhabauli, Bindpur, Puspura, Bahadarpur, Amraur Kiratpur, Rachiyahi and Barauni IOC Township (Census Town) of Begusarai Community Development Block; Gram Panchayats Keshawe, Noorpur, Mahna and Mosadpur of Barauni Community Development Block. This seat is categoried as: Semi-Urban. With RJD’s 80 seats, he formed the government in the state. Matihani was claimed by Narendra Singh in both the assembly elections held in 2005 as an independent. Nitish Kumar is seeking a fourth term as chief minister of the politically significant Bihar.